You are here:
  1. » Home
  2. » Areas
  3. » Mythology


The mythology area is divided in 6 geographical regions: Africa, Americas, Asia, Europe, and Oceania. Selecting one continent will display the mythologies in that particular area.

The entire African continent (including countries such as Egypt, Lybia, Algeria, Angola, Congo, Ethiopia, Liberia, Kenya, Morocco, Niger, South Africa, and many others).
Number of areas: 2. Go to the Africa page.

The American continent. The area contains North America (including Native America, Inuit), Mesoamerica (Maya, Aztec), South America (Inca), and the West Indies/Carribean (Voodoo).
Number of areas: 5. Go to the Americas page.

Asia and Asia Minor/Middle East (eastern part of Russia, India, Tibet, Indonesia, China, Korea, Israel, Iran (Persia), Mesopotamia, etc.) It includes major religions such as Buddhism, Hinduism, Judaism, and Islam.
Number of areas: 4. Go to the Asia page.

The European countries, including Norse, Celtic, and Classical mythology (Greek and Roman). It also contains the western part of Russia.
Number of areas: 9. Go to the Europe page.

Middle East
The region extending from the southeastern and eastern shores of the Mediterranean Sea (including countries in southwest Asia and northeast Africa).
Number of areas: 4. Go to the Middle East page.

The collective name for the islands scattered throughout most of the Pacific Ocean. It consists of Australasia (with Australian Aboriginal), Polynesia, Micronesia, and Melanesia.
Number of areas: 2. Go to the Oceania page.

Available regions

Map of the world

Page tools: