You are here:
  1. » Home
  2. » Areas
  3. » Mythology
  4. » Europe
  5. » Greek mythology
  6. » Atlantides


by Clarksville Middle School
In Greek mythology, Atlantides was the name given to the Pleiades, who were fabled to be the seven daughters of Atlas. and Pleione. The Pleiades were Alcyone, Eletra, Celaeno, Maia, Sterope, Merope, and Taygete. They were turned into doves by Zeus and their image was put into the stars. Zeus did this to save them from the attention of Orion.

Article details:

  • N/A

Page tools: