You are here:
  1. » Home
  2. » Areas
  3. » Mythology
  4. » Americas
  5. » Maya mythology
  6. » Bacabs
Cite/print/rate article
Send comment    References


by Micha F. Lindemans
In Mayan mythology, a group of four protective deities, the sons of Itzamna and Ixchel. They are giants who uphold the sky at its cardinal points. The Bacabs are: Cauac, Ix, Kan, and Mulac.

Article details:

  • N/A

Page tools: