You are here:
  1. » Home
  2. » Areas
  3. » Mythology
  4. » Africa
  5. » Egyptian mythology
  6. » Ennead
Cite/print/rate article
Send comment    References


by Micha F. Lindemans
The group of the nine chief deities of the Osirian cycle in ancient Egyptian myth. They are Atum, Shu, Tefnut, Seb, Nut, Osiris, Isis, Seth, and Nephthys.

The term is also frequently used in Egyptian texts to denote the divine council of gods and goddesses in general.

Article details:

  • N/A

Page tools: