The collective name for the fourteen Old Testament books included in the Vulgate and Septuagint versions of the Bible but omitted in Protestant Bible of the Hebrew canon. They were all written in Greek whereas the rest of the Old Testament is in Hebrew.

The books are: Tobit, Judith, 1 Maccabees, 2 Maccabees, Ecclesiasticus, Baruch1, Wisdom of Solomon, 1 Esdras, 2 Esdras, Letter of Jeremiah, the additions to Esther, and the additions to Daniel.

1. Attributed to Baruch, the scribe of Jeremiah (Jer. 36).